Week 1 Weight:  231 pounds

Week 1 Goal:  My plan for this week is to refrain from processed sugar.


Journal:

I think today’s biggest accomplishment would be taking my daughter to get supper after soccer practice. Usually we go to Mazatlan which is a Mexican restaurant. I do love me some Mexican food. So, that’s where she wanted to go tonight, but I told her that I kind of don’t need to go there tonight. She then started listing all the other places we love to go and wanted to go to Bojangles (which is my favorite drive thru).

I drove through and got her something at Bojangles but did not get me anything. I went home and ate some grilled chicken and sweet potatoes instead.

I can do this.

Day 2 of no processed sugar (or even processed food for that fact). Yeah!  Go me!


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack: 

  • almonds
  • apple

Lunch:

  • salad (spring lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, 1/2 avocado, lite raspberry vinaigrette)
  • cottage cheese

Snack: 

  • almonds
  • apple
  • banana

Supper:

  • sweet potato
  • grilled chicken

Exercise:

  • none
