Week 1 Weight:  231 pounds

Week 1 Goal:  My plan for this week is to refrain from processed sugar.


Journal:

11:30:  If I can make it through this school day without losing my job…

5:00: Okay let me explain my journal from earlier today. I’m a teacher. I teach middle school. This year is kind of crazy. We lost a position last year. So there are five teachers teaching three grades.   And me, being the most certified… I’m teaching two grades and three different subjects.

The group I have this year is very interesting. I have a lot of behavior problems. These are children that get in trouble in the hallways, get trouble in the classroom, get in trouble in the cafeteria, get in trouble on the bus, and get in trouble in the neighborhood. There’s always drama going on between these children. And don’t get me wrong, I love them. But today was a day where you kind of have to question how much you love them. (If anyone is a teacher, you know what I mean).

That being said, it is also my third day without any processed sugar. I am sort of in the middle of a crash right now. Add that crash to my children’s behavior today (and the adults I work with that can’t perform their job correctly), I was done. By 11:30 today, I had already had an extremely stressful day.

So for me to have made it to 5 o’clock without chocolate of any kind or getting a Sonic milkshake while my daughter is in art class (which I’ve really debated this afternoon), I’m very proud of myself.  I did just inhale two bananas.  They are good for me, right?

I’ve got a headache (not a migraine, but a basic headache). I don’t know if it’s from the stress of today or the sugar crash. But I’m going to make it today!

I’ve already got supper in the crock pot. When we get home, I can feed everybody and I’m done for the night. I might go to bed early.


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack: 

  • black coffee
  • almonds
  • apple

Lunch:

  • salad (spring lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, 1/2 avocado, lite raspberry vinaigrette)
  • cottage cheese

Snack: 

  • 2 bananas

Supper:

  • sweet potato
  • baked chicken

Exercise:

  • none
