Week 1 Weight:  231 pounds

Week 1 Goal:  My plan for this week is to refrain from processed sugar.


Journal:

8:00 am: Today is going to be a trying day.  It is my first weekend day.  The structure of school (work) usually keeps me out of trouble with my eating.  On top of it being a Saturday, my daughter has a soccer game today that is an hour and a half away.  That means that we will eat at least one meal as fast food, possibly two.  Not good.  we usually stop to get breakfast on the way to ball games (my son usually has travel baseball too, but he is off this weekend).  I looked at fastfood menus for good food choices.  There really isn’t much out there.  And unfortunately, I don’t have anything here at home that I can take with me “to-go” for breakfast. (I am out of cottage cheese and my chickens have decided to go on strike and not lay any eggs!)

I am going to make the best decisions about food today that I can.  I can make it through today!

8:30 pm: I made it through today. I did learn that apples (for breakfast) do not last as long as eggs.  Even though I already knew this, I was able to prove it today.

I came home after my daughter’s soccer game and I grabbed a sweet potato to eat. After a much-needed nap, I went to the grocery store to get groceries for the week.  I came home and fixed my salads for the week. I think it has helped me a lot for my food to already prepared.

I grilled  chicken for supper and ate a pomegranate.  I have not had a pomegranate in years and I’m pretty sure neither of my children have had one before.

So, I after opened up the pomegranate I made my kids try it. My son ate one seed and decided it was not for him. My daughter loved it and my six year old niece thought it was the best thing in the world. I had to fight my niece off for the other half of the pomegranate.

I am very proud of myself today. Tomorrow will be another trial. My daughter has two soccer games tomorrow and I have a ton of school stuff I need to work on some at some point before The Walking Dead comes on tomorrow night.


Breakfast:  

  • 3 apples
  • black coffee

Snack: 

  • almonds

Lunch:

  • sweet potato

Snack: 

  • almonds

Supper

  • grilled chicken
  • 1/2 of a pomegranate

Exercise:

  • none
