Week 1 Weight:  231 pounds

Week 1 Goal:  My plan for this week is to refrain from processed sugar.


Journal:

5:00: Hmmm….not a good day today.

I started off good.  Breakfast was great.  I am back to my eggs, even though i had to buy them because my chickens have stopped laying.

My daughter had her first soccer game at 11:00.  The girls won, so my husband told her that she could pick where she wanted to for lunch.  We ended up at Five Guys.  I love Five Guys, but there aren’t too many healthy choices there.  I did get the smaller burger (which I usually get anyway) and I got it without cheese.  Hindsight is 20/20.  I shouldn’t have gotten it all the way.  I should have left off the mayo and possibly the ketchup.  Also, I should have eaten it without the bun.  I did only eat about half of my fries, which for me is good.  I love their fries.

We headed back for her second soccer game today.  They won that one, too.  I haven’t had a snack yet today, but as bad I as ate for lunch, I shouldn’t need one.

My in-laws are coming over for supper to eat hot dogs.  I will probably just eat a salad.

I am weighing in tomorrow morning.  I am looking forward to what the scale says.  I know that most of what I lost (if anything) will be water weight, but I am excited to see.

I still have lesson plans to work on before 9:00 tonight.  Best get going!

8:00:  First of all, still no lesson plans.  Getting ready to get started (yeah, right!).  Ate a salad for supper, as planned.  I should get a gold star with putting up with my mother-in-law.  She gets on my nerves.  Knowing that I trying to eat healthier, not only does she bring over a chocolate chip cookie cake for the kids, but then she leaves it.  UGH!!!!

They have until tomorrow to eat it, or I am trashing it!


Breakfast:  

  • 5 boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Lunch:

  • Five Guys: Little Cheeseburger (all the way: mayo, lettuce, pickles, tomatoes, grilled onions, grilled mushrooms, mustard, ketchup)
  • Five Guys: French Fries

Supper

  • salad (spring lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, cucumbers, lite raspberry vinaigrette)

Exercise:

  • none
