Week 2 Weight:  224.4 pounds

Week 2 Goal:  My plan for this week is to walk for at least 30 minutes, 4 days this week.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.

Journal:

Today has been another good day. I’m not going to say I’m still not tired, but I just feel better. I don’t have more energy that beforehand, but I think that is due to everything that I have going on. Busy schedule of a working mom.

I did just get through walking at my daughter’s soccer practice.  I walked for 32 minutes and 1.86 miles.  I am pretty proud of myself considering that this is the most I’ve walked in a while. And boy are my legs are burning!

It will just be my daughter and I tonight for supper. My boys are at baseball practice and won’t be home until late. We’re going to grill some chicken for both of us and have some sweet potatoes on the side.


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack: 

  • almonds

Lunch:

  • salad (spring lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, cucumbers, lite raspberry vinaigrette)
  • banana
  • cottage cheese

Snack: 

  • apple slices

Supper:

  • grilled chicken
  • sweet potato

Exercise:

  • walking: 32 minutes, 1.86 miles
