Week 2 Weight:  224.4 pounds

Week 2 Goal:  My plan for this week is to walk for at least 30 minutes, 4 days this week.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.

Journal:

Food wise, today was a good day.  As far as exercise, yikes!, not so good.  I had all intentions of walking today.

However,  I had a very draining day at work. Between the political unrest, our online benchmark testing, and the Internet continually going out; I was absolutely exhausted when I got home.  I decided to grab a quick nap.

When I woke up it was raining.  Since my only place to walk is outside, there that went.  And I know I won’t be able to walk tomorrow because of my schedule.  So, I am going to have to work hard Friday and the weekend to meet my goal.

But I will do it!


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack: 

  • almonds

Lunch:

  • salad (spring lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, cucumbers, 1/2 avocado, lite raspberry vinaigrette)
  • cottage cheese

Snack: 

  • almonds

Supper:

  • grilled chicken
  • sweet potato

Exercise:

  • none
