Week 2 Weight:  224.4 pounds

Week 2 Goal:  My plan for this week is to walk for at least 30 minutes, 4 days this week.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

I had today off because of Veterans Day. Thank you to all the veterans out there! That includes my husband (Navy) and two of my brother-in-law (Navy and Marines).

Today I finished one book and started a new one. I’m almost halfway through the second one already.

My daughter and I went out today and cleaned out the chicken coop. We also winterized it because we’re supposed to get below freezing tomorrow night. This will be our first hard freeze this season. We also picked the peppers.  They were the only things that we had left in our garden.

We live in the country on a big farm.  The plan today was to walk around the edge of the fields behind our house. But some of my father-in-law’s friends were hunting. My daughter and I  didn’t think it was quite safe to go walking there. Instead, she and I decided to walk on the road, which I don’t really like doing.  She wanted to ride bikes, so I thought we could give it a try.

Well, if you look at my exercise information below I lasted 3 minutes! I thought I was going to die. It was killing my legs. So I parked my bike at an abandoned house on our road and I walked the rest of our distance. I would have walked more and that was my initial plan, but my father-in-law’s and my brother-in-law’s dogs decided to go with us.  They decided to chase a horse at the end of our road so we had to come back.

I’ve dyed my hair tonight. I’m am feeling a lot better about myself. Monday will be 2 weeks in, so I’m feeling good.

Tomorrow is going to be a busy day. We’ve got two baseball games and a soccer game. Luckily the baseball games are only about 45 minutes away and soccer is home. Tomorrow is going to be very busy, but I will stick to my plan!


Breakfast:  

  • oatmeal with teaspoon of raw honey
  • black coffee

Lunch:

  • hamburger patty with Muenster cheese and 1/2 avocado

20161111_200554.png

Snack: 

  • orange

Supper:

  • 6 inch sub from Sheetz (wheat bread, turkey, lettuce, tomato, olives, pickles, banana peppers,  oil and vinegar)

Exercise:

  • biking: 0.2 miles, 3 minutes
  • walking: 1.2 miles, 21 minutes
