Week 2 Weight:  224.4 pounds

Week 2 Goal:  My plan for this week is to walk for at least 30 minutes, 4 days this week.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

7:30 am:  I have already started the day off rough.  I forgot to put water in the coffee maker.  AND I forgot to turn my eggs on to boil.  That already put me about 10 minutes behind schedule.

6:00 pm: I have done pretty good today with having to schedule my day around 3 games (2 baseball and 1 soccer). While my family is eating Little Caesars,  I ate an orange.  I wasn’t that hungry,  so it actually worked out okay for me.

I am sitting at Cracker Barrel right now waiting for our food.  I think I chose wisely (except for maybe the small bite of the biscuit).

9:30 pm: And then I blew it!  Not completely, but I had my first uncontrolled eating.  My parents gave me a quart bag of boiled peanuts.  I just ate half the bag.  Ugh!

***I did some research.  I checked several places to see how bad these boiled peanuts really were.  According to Live Strong, there are about 200 calories from 1 cup of in-shell peanuts.  Since I ate a pint, I had about 400 calories.   That wasn’t good, but much better than what I thought.   So I didn’t completely  “blow it.”


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs (I had to get some from my in-laws)
  • black coffee

Lunch:

  • almonds
  • orange

Snack: 

  • almonds

Supper:

  • Cracker Barrel:  grilled chicken tenderloins, broccoli, sweet potato, (and a pinch of a biscuit)

Snack: 

  • pint of boiled peanuts

Exercise:

  • none
