Week 2 Weight:  224.4 pounds

Week 2 Goal:  My plan for this week is to walk for at least 30 minutes, 4 days this week.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

2:30: It is currently half time at my daughter’s soccer game. She and I are in a city about an hour and a half west of home.  My husband and son are playing baseball about an hour south of home.  Such is the life of travel ball!

Good news!  Two of our chickens finally laid eggs.  My daughter fussed at them all yesterday and threatened to eat them (not that we would) if they didn’t start laying.  At least two of them took the threat seriously!

We ate a late breakfast this morning since we didn’t have to leave the house until eleven.  After her game we are going to try to find something for lunch.

7:00 I search for a Subway for lunch.   We drove for about 30 minutes and couldn’t find anything that I could eat for lunch.  So we ended up at McDonald’s.   I do not particularly like McDonald’s, but I was able to find something that I could eat that didn’t make me feel guilty.


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack:

  • almonds

Lunch: 

  • McDonald’s Artisan Chicken Sandwich

Supper:

  • pint of boiled peanuts

Exercise:

  • none
