Week 3 Weight:  222.2 pounds

Week 3 Goal:  My plan for this week is to complete at least 30 minutes of exercise, 4 days this week.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

First of all, I want to say that I failed at last week’s goal.  I only walked 3 days last week. Between my hectic schedule, rain, and it being dark at 5:00; it is very hard for me to walk outside on a regular basis.  I am not a member of a gym and do not plan to become a member (I don’t have the money or the time).  I do have some “Walk Away the Pounds” DVDs from several years ago.  I might have to get them out and use them.  At least I can exercise in the house no matter what the time is or what the weather is like.

 


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack:

  • almonds

Lunch: 

  • salad (spring lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, cucumbers, 1/2 avocado, lite raspberry vinaigrette)

Snack:

  • oatmeal with a teaspoon of raw honey
  • black coffee

Supper:

  • grilled chicken
  • sweet potato 

Exercise:

  • none
