Week 3 Weight:  222.2 pounds

Week 3 Goal:  My plan for this week is to complete at least 30 minutes of exercise, 4 days this week.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

6:00 pm:  Today has been the absolute day from hell at work.

I woke up with a headache that just got progressively worse as the day continued. My students were horrible.  I had one (who wasn’t with me at the time) curse out my teammate in the hallway.  She wrote a referral, and the only thing that happened was that he had in-school suspension (ISS) for the rest of the day.  Then, that same group of students was so loud today when I took them to lunch that they woke up the preschoolers from their nap (we are a preK through 8th school).  And this wasn’t their first time.  So, they were “conferenced” with individually concerning the situation.  I’m pretty sure nothing more is going to be done about it.  And it is interesting that I this article popped up today on my Yahoo! News (Being a Teacher Is Making Me Question Humanity).

And the sad thing is.  I’m still at school, working in my classroom.  Honestly, my son is at basketball practice for the school team.  I’m using this time to enjoy the peace and quiet of my classroom.

7:30 pm:  Home. Everybody fed.  Working on homework, then goodnight!


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack: 

  • almonds

Lunch:

  • grilled chicken
  • sweet potato

Snack: 

  • almonds

Supper:

  • beef tips with fresh peppers and onions

Exercise:

  • none
