Week 4 Weight:  219.2 pounds

Week 4 Goal:  My plan this week is to not over – do it at Thanksgiving.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

Obviously the goal of exercise is not working for me. I am exercising and I’m proud of myself for what I am doing, but I’m just not doing reaching my goal.

So  I think I’m going to cut back on that goal for a while and just tell myself that I can exercise when I can.

I am happy that I’m losing weight. I have lost almost 12 pounds in 3 weeks. I am very proud of myself. Except for the “blahs” I had this weekend (which I really think I’m coming down with something), I feel better about myself. I am not noticing it yet in my clothes but that’s coming soon.

As for my goal this week, I just want to make sure that the only day that I eat yucky is Thanksgiving Day. But I want to keep that in moderation. I know what my mom usually cooks and I know what my mother-in-law usually cooks, so I’ve already told myself what I’m going to allow myself to have.  I am definitely getting a piece of pumpkin pie!


Breakfast:  

  • 5 hard-boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Snack: 

  • almonds 

Lunch:

  • salad (spring lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, cucumbers, 1/2 avocado, lite raspberry vinaigrette)
  • Cutie orange

Snack: 

  • chamomile tea with teaspoon of raw honey

Supper:

  • roasted turkey
  • sweet potato

Exercise:

  • none

Week 4:  Size 16 jeans that I am just a little bit shy of having to “pour” myself into.
20161120_125017.png

20161120_124941.png

