Week 4 Weight:  219.2 pounds

Week 4 Goal:  My plan this week is to not over – do it at Thanksgiving.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

Day two of Thanksgiving food.

Knowing that I had to go to my mother-in-law’s for supper, I tried to eat light again today.  And unlike my mom’s last night, I guarantee most of the food tonight was processed.  I know the mashed potatoes were not made from fresh potatoes. I know the gravy was from a jar.  And I guarantee the peas and corn were canned.  She doesn’t usually cook, so everything is pre-cooked, pre-packaged.

I would really hate to know how much “junk” I have put into my body the last two days.

And as I am sitting here at my in-law’s, I am trying to figure out which house is more chaotic, this one or my parents.  I don’t do well with unorganization and chaos.


Breakfast:  

  • 5 boiled eggs
  • black coffee

Lunch:

  • banana 

Supper:

  • turkey with gravy
  • mashed potatoes 
  • garden peas
  • corn
  • 2 bites of cake (my niece made it, so I had to)

Exercise: 

  • none
