Week 5 Weight:  218.6 pounds

Week 5 Goal:  My plan this week is to not step on the scales again until Week 6.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar.


Journal: 

I am 1 month in!  I have done very well and am proud of myself.  I had told my daughter that after I lost 10 pounds, she and I would go to our favorite restaurant, Mazatlan.  Today is the first day we could make it.  But I truly enjoyed myself tonight.

I am sitting here at our dining room table right now with my daughter working on homework.  It is 10:15 and we are still going strong.  

I have realize today that it has been 1 month since potato chips.  1 month since pizza.  1 month since chocolate.  And unless I am stressed, I am not craving them either.  I am so happy!


Breakfast:  

  • 5 boiled eggs
  • black coffee 

Snack:

  • almonds 

Lunch:

  • cottage cheese
  • banana
  • almonds

Snack:

  • almonds 

Supper:

  • Mazatlan: enchilada, chili relleno, rice, beans, chips, and salsa

Exercise: 

  • none
