Week 7 Weight:  215.0 pounds

Week 7 Goal: My goal this week is to survive.  I also want to continue refraining from processed sugar and limiting processed foods in general.


Journal: 

I am a day late.  We didn’t get home until after midnight last night.

We started off the day by going to see Rogue One.

rogueone_logo.0.0.jpg

Great movie.  But the popcorn about killed me.  That started my downward spiral for the day.

My daughter had soccer practice. Because of the popcorn (movie theater popcorn does it to me every time–you would think I would learn), I was getting a headache.  I spent her soccer practice asleep in the truck.

Then we went to my aunt and uncle’s house.  They wanted to take us out to eat at an Italian restaurant.  Figuring that I had already screwed up my day with the popcorn, I ate at calzone.  All of that ooey, gooey cheese was awesome.  Then I finished it up with a cannoli.  I don’t even like cannolis. That is the first thing that I have eaten since Thanksgiving that was practically pure sugar.

The headache was still going strong when we got home.

29e00240a53a8d9632cf53e3d3434039.jpg

Lunch:

  • movie theater popcorn (I messed up)

Supper:

  • Sugar Hill: mushroom calzone, cannoli (I messed up)

Exercise: 

  • none