Week 10 Weight:  215.4 pounds

Week  Goal:  My plan for this week is to keeping eating right and making my step goal of 8000 steps a day.


Journal:

8:00 am: Woke up this morning to the sound (yes, SOUND) of snow on the windows. We are having a lot of ice right now.  Ice is not good.  That means broken power lines.

I walked outside to try to get something out of one of our trucks.  Didn’t happen. All four doors of my Explorer are frozen shut.  Ugh, I hate ice!

images

9:30 pm:  Today has been cold!  It finally started to just snow around 10:00 this morning.  We have been told the last few days that we would get 5 to 9 inches.  Well, it stopped snowing about 3:00 and we are lucky to have an inch.  And most of that is ice.

On top of being snowed in, I started my period today.  So I haven’t really had much energy to do anything.  But I did exercise today.  3 different times!  I broke my workout into three sessions.  I’m telling you, I just don’t have the energy.

I also started a StepBet today.  I’ve never even heard of it until today, but I am trying it.  I have had some success in the past with DietBet (which I plan to start on Monday).  Essentially, I just link my FitBit with the StepBet app and reach my step goals for the week.  I think this will help motivate me to continue to exercise (especially since there is money on the line).

My FitBit stats look good today.  The only times I didn’t get my 250+ steps an hour was in the morning when I was still asleep.

20170107_215701


Exercise:

  • Walk At Home Video: 1.5 mile workout, 20 minutes
  • Walk At Home Video: 1.0 mile workout, 12 minutes
  • Walk At Home Video: 1.0 mile workout, 12 minutes
