Recently, I have been looking into the many rewards out there for becoming fit (healthy). Here are some that I have found.  Some I have used before, but others I am trying out for the first time.

AchieveMint

I just found this reward.  It looks good, so I am giving it a try.

According to AchieveMint, you earn $10 for every 10,000 points (up to 80 points a day).  You can connect devices and apps (I connect my FitBit and RunKeeper).  Below is an example of the points I earned Thursday just from those two connections.

20170107_090719.pngIt may take a while to earn the points you need, but why not get paid for what you are doing anyway?

Check it out:  www.achievmint.com

Walgreens

I have actually been using this one for a while, I have now just connected my Fitbit to it so that I can earn more.

The downside: what if you don’t live near a Walgreens?  I get that.  But if you do, use it!  And I am pretty sure you may have a pharmacy near you that has a similar program (I am going to look into other nearby pharmacies as well).

It took me a while to figure out how to get RunKeeper connected, but it didn’t take long to get my FitBit connected.  You earn points towards your Balance Rewards that earn you money towards your Walgreens’ purchases.

Check it out:  Walgreens

DietBet

I have used this app before (and won some money), but it was two years ago.  I am signing up for a new game on Monday.

There are several different types of games you can participate in.  The one I usually play is called “KickStarters.” These games last for 4 weeks and you are betting against yourself that you will lose 4% of your body weight.

Like many other apps, you can also connect other applications and devices.  I have had Runkeeper synced for a few years, and I just connected my FitBit today.

If you are determined to lose weight, why not put some money on the line?

Check it out: DietBet

StepBet

I am pretty sure that this app is made by the same people who made DietBet since I can use my DietBet login to sign up. From what I can tell, it is more or less the same concept.  Bet money (mine for this game is $40) that you will make a certain number of steps each day.

I synced my FitBit and the app automatically sets your goals for the week. For my game this time, it lasts 6 weeks.  I have to hit my “active goal” 4 out of the 7 days and my “stretch goal” 2 out of the 7 days.  That still leave 1 day a week that you can rest (or if you are sick, or just have a crazy schedule like I do).

Check it out:  StepBet


I have a few more that I am looking into.  I will update again later!

