Week 10 Weight:  215.4 pounds

Week  Goal:  My plan for this week is to keeping eating right and making my step goal of 8000 steps a day.


Journal:

7:00 am: I have been up since 5:30 this morning.  I had to go to the bathroom (from all this water!), the I couldn’t get back to sleep.  So, my cats and I are up and watching television. Well, they are watching the birds in my rose bush and having a fit. I am watching television and them.

wp-image-1901655809jpg.jpeg

My niece spent the night last night since Sunday School and Church were cancelled this morning due to our ice covered roads. I went to the kitchen this morning to fix a cup of coffee and saw my brother-in-law (her dad) stretched out on our den sofa.  So I guess it was too yucky for him to go home last night.

I am trying to get in extra steps today.  I still plan on doing my Walk At Home Videos today, but I didn’t walk as much as I wanted to.  This morning, since I am seditary and watching television, I have decided to start something new.  Every commercial break, I am walking in place (adding in knee lifts, side steps, etc) and moving my arms. I am just doing the basic moves that are in the Walk At Home Videos.

11:00 am:  I have just gotten in from checking up on my chickens.  It is 16°F outside (we aren’t use to that here).  All of the ice and snow that fell yesterday is a sheet of ice.  My chickens were huddled together on their roost and so happy to see me.

20170108_105946.png

Their 5-gallon water bucket was frozen solid.  After checking on them, collecting eggs, and getting them fresh water, I had walked over 1,000 steps!

10:00 pm: I am so excited for tomorrow.  I can’t wait to hop on the scale in the morning.  I also plan to start a DietBet tomorrow and up my step goal to 10,000 steps a day.

School is cancelled for tomorrow (yeah)! Because my school system made up the days we missed from Hurricane Matthew before the governor waived our days, we shouldn’t have to make up this day.  Looking at the fact that we aren’t suppose to get above freezing until almost 10:00 am on Tuesday AND the roads are nothing but ice, I doubt we will be in school Tuesday either.

I had a good day today.  The only hour I didn’t get 250+ steps was during my nap (and it was such a good nap too).

20170108_220004.png

I also have done well on my StepBet for the week. This week was just a “warm-up” week, but I did reach all of my goals for the week. I am impressed since I didn’t officially start until yesterday.

20170108_221326.png

I am going to get this weight off and be healthy!


Exercise:

  • Walk At Home Video: 1.0 mile workout, 12 minutes
  • Walk At Home Video: 1.0 mile workout, 12 minutes
