Week 11 Weight:  211.0 pounds

Week  Goal:  My plan for this week is to keeping eating right and making my step goal of 10,000 steps a day.


Journal:

10:30 am: WooHoo!  I lost 4.4 pounds this past week!  I am at a total of 20 pounds since I started on November 1!

I just signed up for a DietBet that runs for today (1/9) through 2/4.  I have to lose 4% of my body weight to win.  Because we have to verify our weight with clothes on (I usually weigh myself in my birthday suit), I entered the game at 212.0 pounds.  So I need to weigh 203.5 pounds and lose 8.5 pounds by 2/4.  I can  do this!  If you would like to join this game with me (you can join up until 1/16/17) click here.

2:30 pm:  I am ready for the ice to go somewhere!  I am going crazy being stuck in the house!  But it is  “Snow Day!”

I have already done 2 of the 1.0 mile workouts from the Walk At home Video.  I have almost finished a book.  I have played on the Internet for a while.  Boredom!

I did find some interesting data on myself off of Dietbet.  I have been using Dietbet off and on for the last year and a half.  Within that time, my weight has been yo-yoing like crazy.  Just a few more pounds, and I will be at the lowest weight I have been in a year (208.4).  And I know the 196.0 pounds in August of 2015 was the lowest I had been in a long time before that.  So I am not too far from that goal either.

untitled

11:30 pm:  No school again tomorrow!  Another woohoo!

I had a pretty good day today according to my FitBit stats.

20170109_233250.png

I don’t know why all of exercise for today didn’t pop up on the dashboard.  I recorded it.  Oh well!  And since I didn’t get up until almost 10:00 (please don’t judge), I did get my 250+ steps per waking hour.


Exercise:

  • Walk At Home Video: 1.0 mile workout, 12 minutes
  • Walk At Home Video: 1.0 mile workout, 12 minutes
  • Walk At Home Video: 2.0 mile workout, 26 minutes
