Week 13 Weight:  207.6 pounds

Week  Goal:  My plan for this week is to do a Walk At Home 1 mile before I go to work in the mornings and add in an exercise routine.  I also want to continue eating right and making my step goal of 10,000 steps a day.

untitled


Journal:

I almost messed up today.  Not with eating, but with my FitBit.  I usually get about 8,000 steps from 8:00 to 3:00 because of my job (when can a teacher sit?).  Around 11:00 today,  I checked my phone to see how many steps I have.  I am usually around 4,000 at this time. But since I exercised before I left the house, I should have been around 5,000 or so.  I was at 1,400.  PANIC MODE!!

I kept trying to sync it.  Nothing would happen.  At this point, I am really panicking because of my StepBet.  My FitBit app says that it is charged (about half-way). I restarted my phone. Nothing changed.  I couldn’t figure out what was wrong.

Since I bring my FitBit charger with me, I tried charging it.  At the end of my planning (about 11:45), I replace my FitBit and try to sync it.  It works!  But it had obviously died on me.  I only had a little over 3,000 steps.  I lost about 2,000 steps.

Oh well!

Even though I am short some steps, I had a good day.

20170126_213909.png


Exercise:

  • Walk At Home Video: 1.0 mile workout, 12 minutes
  • Exercise Routine: 10 tricep kickbacks, 10 bicep curls, 10 push presses, 10 lateral raises, 10 front raises
