I am going to do my best to get back on track this week.

I didn’t lose any weight this past week, but I didn’t gain any either.  And considering how bad last week was, I am happy with that.

I am pretty sure my job is going to kill me.  Within the last month, I have gotten one new kid that speaks NO ENGLISH  (we are the first school he has been to since he left Mexico).  We got another new kid last week. I will say he is new, but he was there in 5th grade (7th now).  He had to leave because he assaulted a teacher.  She still teaches at my school. He got an office referral on the second day he was here.  And he got another one today.

Then, let’s talk about today.  I had two girls (a 7th grader and an 8th grader) get in a fight in the hallway outside my classroom between classes.  It took 4 male teachers and myself to break them up.  It was like a war zone in the hallway.

It is almost 10:00 and my daughter and I are just getting in the house. I am done for the day.

