8:30 am:  I woke up this morning with anxiety.  My chest is tight, my head is hurting.  I stood in the shower and just cried under the water.  I really did not want to go to work.  And even though I was already late, I sat in my truck in the school parking lot for a few minutes to get the energy up to go inside.  I have first period planning.  I am sitting here now typing this instead of doing anything school related.  My head is hurting.  My chest is hurting.  I don’t know how much more I can take.  Counting today…11 school days until spring break.

10:00 pm:  Stress is sabotaging my weight-loss.  I did so good yesterday with eating.  For work, I only pack healthy things in my lunch box, so I have no choice but to eat healthy.  Problem is, when I get home, there is a multitude of bad food available (because of my kids and husband).  Last night, after my daughter’s school soccer practice, she and I ate an entire box of Froot Loops.  I would like to say that I ate half of the box, but I am pretty sure that I ate more than that.

I eat when I am stressed.  Can you tell?

